1934

The Annual General Meeting of the Shareholders was held at The Essex County Golf & Country Club on May 31st, 1934 at 8:30 PM. The special committee elected November 23rd, 1933 to study the transfer of stock and initiation fees submitted it's report (report not found in records). The report was accepted by vote.

A vote for membership was taken and John B. Aylesworth was accepted as a new member. Mr. J. R. Coate was elected as honorary President for the ensuing year.

A communication was read from the Magnetawan Pioneer Association and after discussion it was decided to contribute \$10.00 for the cause on the understanding that the Association be advised that unless the Club considered their activities were helpful to them no further financial assistance would be given to them.

Mr. Fred Jasperson on behalf of the guests thanked the Club for their hospitality in 1933 and was seconded by W. J. Pulling.

On a motion by A. D. W. Leach seconded by E. F. Ladore, Mr. Fred Jasperson and Dr. L. D. Hogan were asked to invite the officers of the Essex Scottish and also the Reserve Battalion to attend Camp this year.

The Board of Directors Meeting was not held until held June 27th, 1934 at 12 noon in the office of The Walkerville Land and Building Company Limited in Walkerville.

Miss Clara H. Johnson was again sent a letter with a \$10.00 honorarium for her services as assistant secretary.

It was decided to open the Camp on July 14th, 1934 with the cook, Horace Morin and his wife Jean, entering Camp around the 1st of July to prepare for the 14th opening.

The Board discussed the proposal of a Cairn to commemorate the Founders of Camp to be erected by W. J. Pulling at the Camp. A committee consisting of W. H. Isaacs, E.C. Kenning and R. L Daniels was appointed to confer with Mr. Pulling, the donor, with respect to the names of the founders to appear on the tablet.

Resignations (0)

New Members (1) John B. Aylesworth.



From left to right. W. R. Campbell, E. C. Kenning, George M. Duck, Chas S. King, John B. Aylesworth, Gene Sennett, W. H. Isaacs, Tony Fearth, Edgar F. Ladore, Harry B. Parsons.

Last Modified May 28, 2012.